How long does shipping take?

To get your Aussie food to you quickly and safely at the cheapest rates possible, we have provided 3 shipping options that you can choose from:

  1. Standard (for orders weighing up to 20kg) Via Australia Post for all countries not mentioned below. This is weight-based shipping, and begins at USD $9.05. Standard Shipping includes tracking.
  2. Express (for orders weighing up to 20kg) Via Australia Post.
    This option is the same as the previous, with the only difference being an increase in transit speed, being up to 12 business days faster.
  3. Priority (for orders weighing up to 30kg) via DHL.
    This is an expedited shipping service, and is tracked door to door, as well as transported in DHL vehicles from the point it is picked up from us through to delivery. You will receive extensive tracking throughout your order’s entire journey. DHL Priority is volume-based, meaning bulky items like chips, variety boxes and bottled drinks may inevitably increase the shipping price. This option is recommended for any orders being made with required deadlines.

Delays can often occur during Christmas and Easter periods, as well as if the package is held up in customs or for unforeseen reasons such as weather or postage strikes.

If you are ordering to an Australian address, shipping works differently. Please contact us if you have any questions about shipping within Australia.

How is the shipping price calculated?

The price of shipping is calculated on the weight of the order (for Australia Post) or the volume of the order (DHL), the country which it is being delivered to, and the shipping option that you select. Our shipping calculator can help you to work out whether you are able to add more items to your shopping cart without increasing the shipping cost.

The Australian Food Shop difference

We receive excellent rates from Australia Post and DHL which we pass straight onto our customers. This makes it much cheaper for us to send food and products than if family or friends posted it them themselves.

International Zones That We Ship To:

Zone 1 : New Zealand

Zone 2 : China, Japan, Hong Kong

Zone 3 : India, Indonesia, Korea – Democratic People’s Republic of, Korea – Republic Of, Malaysia, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam

Zone 4 : Canada, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands

Zone 5 : American Samoa, Bangladesh, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Cook Islands, Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam, Kiribati, Laos – People’s Democratic Republic of, Macao, Maldives, Marshall Islands, Micronesia – Federated States of, Myanmar, Nauru, Nepal, New Caledonia, Niue, Northern Mariana Islands, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Pitcairn Samoa, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Timor Leste, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Wallis and Futuna

Zone 6 : France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Spain

Zone 7 : Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Kosovo – Republic of, Macedonia – The Former Yugoslav Republic of, Malta, Montenegro, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Turkey, Ukraine

Zone 8 : Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Ascension Island, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Botswana, British Indian Ocean Territory, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Congo – The Democratic Republic of, Costa Rica, Cote d’Ivoire, Cuba, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Faroe Islands, French Guiana, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greenland, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Holy See (Vatican City State), Honduras, Iran – Islamic Republic of, Iraq, Israel, Jamaica, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Martinique, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova – Republic of Mongolia, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands Antilles, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Oman, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Reunion, Rwanda, Saint Kitts & Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Pierre & Miquelon, Saint Vincent & the Grenadines, Sao Tome & Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Syrian Arab Republic, Tajikistan, Tanzania – United Republic of, Togo, Trinidad & Tobago, Tristan da Cunha, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Turks & Caicos Islands, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Virgin Islands – British, Virgin Islands – U.S, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe